Not perfect just nice

We are just a few days away from Christmas and have you got everything to make it extra special? All the adverts are telling us what we need to make it a perfect day. We put so much into creating just one amazing day that we risk a massive disappointment.

The unexpected is always around the corner to knock things and it is how we deal with it that matters. I didn’t expect to be ill and neither did my nephew. One year I remember we were all supposed to be going to my parents but my mum was ill. I was more worried about her than my Christmas being altered.

Many people will be spending Christmas on their own or they will be in hospital or some may not even have a home to go to. The ‘perfect’ Christmas is a world away from what they are experiencing and yet we forget about others. This can be a very selfish time of the year when as long as we are happy then everything is ok.

I feel pretty rough at the moment so I am not sure what my Christmas will bring.  But I know it won’t be perfect I just hope it is going to be a nice day.

This entry was posted in #ayearinblogs, Christmas. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not perfect just nice

  1. Pet coleman says:

    So very very true lets all try and make someone elses christmas better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

