On the eve of a challenge

Tomorrow is the 1st May. May Day. For me it is the start of another May test. Once again I am doing the ‘blog a day in May’ challenge and will be writing a blog for every day of the month.

For anyone who reads this blog I am sorry that you will be receiving more regular rants, thoughts and random ideas during the next 31 days. It is really a challenge to me to see if I can be disciplined enough to sit down and write every day. I know I have a wide range of ideas that float through my head on a daily basis but I often lack the discipline to put pen to paper or fingers to keyboard.

So, I managed it in 2014 and I am going to see if I can do the same in 2015. This is looking like a busy month we have the election next week, then I am lucky enough to be speaking at the Commshero event in Manchester, speaking at an internal communication workshop in London, having a few days off to do some dressage judging and helping. I am sure all these things will help me to find interesting subjects to write about.

Tonight I will draw breath and prepare for the challenge ahead. I hope it proves to be an interesting month where we can share and discuss ideas. And if you have any ideas about possible subjects for the 31 blogs that are ahead of me then please feel free to share.

This entry was posted in ablogadayinmay, blog, blogging, blogs, commshero, communication, ideas, manchester, prca. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

